qosapatch.blogg.se

Harry potter: harry potter and the legacy of hogwarts
Harry potter: harry potter and the legacy of hogwarts













(I am trans, which makes her attitude about trans people particularly hard to overlook.) I was already older than the series’ target audience, but I liked them fine, and thought that they deserved to become new classics of children’s literature. Rowling would one day become known as much for her transphobic ideology as she is for being the author of an outrageously popular series of children’s books.

harry potter: harry potter and the legacy of hogwarts

I read the Harry Potter books around the time they came out, back when I was blissfully unaware that J.K. Normally I wouldn’t go to such lengths, but given the intensity of the conversation around the game, I think it’s important that readers understand where I’m coming from. Harry Potter and meīefore I get to the game itself, I want to be clear about my relationship to its world. So I prepared to take the unusual step of enrolling at Hogwarts as a fifth-year. I think that the cultural impact of the game is so vast, and the issues swirling around it so important, that it demands thoughtful critical engagement, and that requires playing the game.

harry potter: harry potter and the legacy of hogwarts

I respect this viewpoint, but I don’t share it. Some have argued that the right way to cover Hogwarts Legacy is not to cover it at all.















Harry potter: harry potter and the legacy of hogwarts